RTBU Express
RTBU Express
Visit Bus Express Visit the Bus Express
Visit RTBU Express Visit the RTBU Express
Visit RTBU National Visit the RTBU National

Union elections

Oct 8, 2014News

Nominations for NSW Loco Division elected positions have now closed. Congratulations to everyone who has been elected unopposed to representative positions (see the list below).

Those who don’t currently hold their position will officially take up their new role at the declaration of the full RTBU election results in late November.

Congratulations and thank you to all those who have nominated to be part of the Loco Division structure, particularly those who have been elected for the first time. Being an elected representative of your co-workers is a vitally important role.

Please note: if your sub-division or divisional council area is not listed below, it is either because it is a contested position (an election is required), or the position remains vacant (nobody nominated for the position).

Voting on the contested positions will open on 3rd November and close on the 24th November and will be run by the Australian Electoral Commission.

If any positions remain vacant at the close of voting, it is anticipated that the AEC will conduct a recall election for those positions in early 2015.

Congratulation also goes to Keith McMahon who is unopposed for the position of Assistant National Secretary – Locomotive Division.

Locomotive Division – Unopposed RTBU Election Positions

Branch Divisional Secretary: Bob Hayden
Assistant Branch Divisional Secretary (Freight): Mark Supple
Assistant Branch Divisional Secretary (Passenger): Andrew Holt
Branch Divisional President: Brett Rosser
Branch Divisional Vice-President (Freight): David Mathie
Branch Divisional Vice-President (Passenger): John Sotiriou

Divisional Council
ETR/RailCorp Group 1 Locomotive Division: Paul Foster
ETR/RailCorp Group 2 Locomotive Division: Jeff King
ETR/RailCorp Group 3 Locomotive Division: Andrew Colls
ETR/RailCorp Group 4 Locomotive Division: Mark McClymont
Intercity/Railcorp Group Locomotive Division: Dan Leece
CountryLink/Railcorp Group Locomotive Division: Carr, Peter Carr
North Coast Group Locomotive Division: Peter Mundey
Western Group Locomotive Division: Greg Brooking
North-West Group Locomotive Division: David Roberts
South-West Group Locomotive Division: Eliott Hackett
Metropolitan Group 1 Locomotive Division: Craig Player

Branch Council
Metropolitan District Locomotive Division – 3 Positions:
Wayne Pallant
Shan Rathinam
Luis Heredia

Northern District Locomotive Division – 2 Positions:
Nick Kranias
Ben Francis

Western District Locomotive Division: Trevor Bond
Southern District Locomotive Division: Bruce Wooten

Depot Organisers
Sydney Sub-Division (Countrylink) Locomotive Division: David Burrell
Newcastle Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Warren Kelly
Cronulla Sub Division Locomotive Division: Mark McClymont
PN Intermodal Brisbane Locomotive Division: Ben Francus
PN Bulk Morandoo Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Mark Supple
Hornsby Sub Division Locomotive Division: David Carr
PN Intermodal Parkes Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Raymond Sullivan
PN Intermodal Junee Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Eliott Hackett
PN Coal Port Waratah Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Allan Nutley
PN Bulk Cootamundra Sub-Division Locomotive Division: James Martin
PN Intermodal Pt Kembla Sub Division Locomotive Division: Phillip Page
Blacktown Sub Division Locomotive Division: Kevin Wilson
Mortdale Sub Division Locomotive Division: Luis Heredia
Gosford Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Peter Bull
Wollongong Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Dion Coward
Penrith Sub Division Locomotive Division: Mick Sullivan
PN Bulk Moss Vale Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Joe Gray
PN Intermodal Taree Locomotive Division: Peter Mundey
PN Coal Mudgee Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Kevin Hearne
PN Coal Pt Kembla Sub Division Locomotive Division: Wayne Pallant
PN Coal Lithgow Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Greg Brooking
Flemington Sub Division Locomotive Division: Farren Campbell
Eveleigh Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Julie Puttock
Campbelltown Sub Division Locomotive Division: David Pattinson
Aurizon Coal Kooragang Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Len Parsons
Mount Victoria Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Dan Leece
PN Bluescope Port Kembla Sub Division Locomotive Division: Peter Sawyer
Moss Vale Sub-Division Locomotive Division: Michael Bindley
Central Sub Division Locomotive Division: Shan Rathinam

National Locomotive Division Committee – 4 positions
David Mathie
Brett Rosser
John Sotiriou
Mark Supple