Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union Vacancy Election

Election Notice

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

New South Wales Branch

Branch Divisional offices and positions:

Locomotive Division

• Sub-Divisional Representative (Depot Organiser) as follows:

ETR/Railcorp Group 3 North Sydney Sub-Division (1)

Rail Operations Division

Sub-Divisional position (as follows):

On-Board Passenger Train Sub-Division

Branch Sub-Division Secretary (1)

Tasmanian Branch

• Branch President (1)

Branch Divisional offices and positions

Tram and Bus Division

Branch Sub-Divisional Representative to Branch Divisional Committee (as follows):

• Springfield Sub-Division (1)

Rail Division

Regional Representative to Branch Divisional Committee (as follows):

North West Coast Region (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the Union's registered rules, may be made at any time from 9:00am on 1 October 2015. They must reach the Returning Officer **not later than 5:00pm on Thursday, 22 October 2015.**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm on Monday, 2 November 2015

Nomination forms are available on request.

How to lodge nominations:

By post: AEC, P.O. Box 496 Haymarket NSW 1240

By fax: 02 6215 9910

By hand: Level 10/59 Goulburn Street, Haymarket, NSW 2000

By email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to nswelections@aec.gov.au **Note:** Emails larger than 6MB in size may not be accepted by the AEC's firewall.

The ballot, if required, will open on Tuesday, 10 November 2015 and close at 5:00 pm on Tuesday, 1 December 2015.

Changed address? Advise the Union now.

Note: A copy of the AEC's election report and the results can be obtained from the Union or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer Phone: 02 9375 6321

10 September 2015

