

SYDNEY TRAINS REFORMTRAIN CREW - NEWSFLASH

23 October 2015

Sydney Trains reform: latest update No 3

Depot Tour Update

Members are advised that at the following locations in addition to Delegates being available from 8am to 4pm; formal meetings will be held at 10am and 2pm.

Mortdale

Flemington

Central

Hornsby

Campbelltown

Blacktown

Penrith

At all other Depot locations, Delegates will be in attendance to answer any questions and give updates between 8am and 4pm.

Working Groups

Further to the information in Newsflash No 2 issued earlier this week, this Newsflash is issued to advise members of the Delegates nominated to participate in the 4 Working Groups.

Sydney Trains have now been advised and whilst it is not yet confirmed, it is anticipated that the Working Groups will commence after the Depot Tour has been completed, from the 16th November for a 4 week period, with a report back to the Combined Delegates meeting during the 3rd week.

Better Rosters

DriversGuardsKeith McMahonGeorge LauAndrew CoxChris DradyTrent EldridgeJohn Hewitt



SYDNEY TRAINS REFORMTRAIN CREW - NEWSFLASH

Rostering Industrial

<u>Drivers</u> <u>Guards</u>

Brett Rosser Damien Kuan
Kim Martin Warren Pont
Ash Gupta Joanne Bailey

Mileage / Lift up & Lay Back - Payment

<u>Drivers</u> <u>Guards</u>

Mark McClymont Bruce Gale

Luis Heredia Lindsay Sbrana Kevin Wilson Raghbir Bal

Mileage / Lift up & Lay Back - Industrial

<u>Drivers</u> <u>Guards</u>

Andy Holt Mick Sullivan

Mick Sullivan

Bruce Fowler

Farren Campbell Andrew Sloan

Officers will be overseeing all of the above Groups and will attend as required.

Members will continue to be regularly updated on the discussions and are assured no changes can occur to any of the items in Clause 12 unless the majority of those members affected vote in favour of any change if an outcome can be reached.

Unless you hear it and or see it in writing from the union, it is probably a rumour. You shouldn't hesitate to contact your delegate, the Divisional Office and or send an email to the dedicated RTBU Member email address: sydneytrainsreform@rtbu-nsw.asn.au